Board of Directors


The MEA is an Association for educators, run by educators. The MEA Board of Directors are MEA members elected into office by those who are in their MEA district. The Board of Directors set policy decisions for the Association to help improve public schools and working conditions statewide. Members of the MEA are encouraged to reach out to the Board of Directors and discuss issues that are important to their work.

2016-17 Board Map

Position Name Towns
District A Robert "Bo" Zabierek Houlton to St. Agatha
District B Suzen Polk-Hoffses Bar Harbor to Calais to Mariaville
District C Mallory Cook Dixmont to Greenville to Millinocket
District D Cedena McAvoy Bangor to Ellsworth to Searsmont
District E Ken Williams Palermo to Northport to Windsor
District F Janice Murphy Augusta to Rangeley to Jackman
District G Maryann White China to Athens to Monroe
District H Jim Thornton Livermore to Newry to Poland
District I Rebecca Cole Gardiner to Windham
District J Terry Martin Woolwich to Cumberland
District K Bob McCully Portland to Scarborough
District L Janet Howe Kuech Saco to Stoneham to Newfield
District M Donna Longley Kittery to Sanford
District O Lisa Leduc AFUM CCFA CCAA
District P Neil Greenberg ACSUM UMPSA MPBCEA
District R Thomas Moore III MEA-Retired
District ESP Gerry French Education Support Professional Statewide