Pre-Retirement Seminars

PLEASE ONLY REGISTER FOR ONE SESSION

MEA’s Pre-retirement seminars will be held virtually by Zoom over the course of two consecutive nights from 5:00-6:00 P.M. One night will be presentations from Sharon Beaulieu, with the MEA Benefits Trust who will provide health insurance information and then an individual will discuss WEP/GPO (Windfall Elimination Provision/ Government Pension Offset). The next night an individual from MEA-Retired will speak about retiree membership and a person from Maine PERS will present information. Members should be prepared to attend BOTH nights. Below are the dates for the upcoming Zoom seminars.

 

Each session will be held on two evenings from 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

CLICK THE SESSION NUMBER TO REGISTER

SPRING SEMINARS  
Session Dates Presenters

FULL SESSION 4

FULL Tuesday, January 25, 2022
FULL Wednesday, January 26, 2022
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS

FULL

SESSION 5

FULL Tuesday, February 8, 2022
FULL Wednesday, February 9, 2022
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS
SESSION 6 Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Wednesday, February 16, 2022
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS
SESSION 7 Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Wednesday, March 2, 2022
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS
SESSION 8 Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS

Maintain MEA/NEA Retired Membership
Retirement Checklist
MEA-Retired Application