Pre-Retirement Seminars

REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN FOR FALL SESSIONS

MEA’s Pre-retirement seminars will be held virtually by Zoom over the course of two consecutive nights from 5:00-6:00 P.M. One night will be presentations from an MEA Benefits Trust staff person providing health insurance information and then an individual will discuss WEP/GPO (Windfall Elimination Provision/ Government Pension Offset). The next night an individual from MEA-Retired will speak about retiree membership and a person from Maine PERS will present information. Members should be prepared to attend BOTH nights. Below are the dates for the upcoming Zoom seminars.

 

Each session will be held on two evenings from 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

FALL SEMINARS
Session Dates Presenters

SESSION 1

FULL

Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS

SESSION 2

REGISTER

Tuesday, October 26, 2021
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS

SESSION 3

REGISTER

Tuesday, November 9, 2021
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS
SPRING SEMINARS  
Session Dates Presenters
SESSION 4 Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Wednesday, January 26, 2022
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS
SESSION 5 Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Wednesday, February 9, 2022
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS
SESSION 6 Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Wednesday, February 16, 2022
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS
SESSION 7 Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Wednesday, March 2, 2022
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS
SESSION 8 Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
MEA Benefits Trust and WEP/GPO
MEA-Retired and MainePERS

 PLEASE ONLY REGISTER ONLINE. REGISTRATION WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE AT A LATER TIME.

Maintain MEA/NEA Retired Membership
Retirement Checklist
MEA-Retired Application